About Us  Board Members 

Desmond Morgan (Yorta Yorta) - Chairperson

Des is a Yorta Yorta man from the Murray/ Goulburn river area of Victoria/NSW. He has been an active member of the Aboriginal community since 1984, having served on various local and state organisations, Boards of Management Inc, Legal Service, Aborigines Advangement League, VACSAL, VAEAI. He also served a six year period referenda corp (Echuca) for several years and member of Yorta Yorta Nations Aboriginal Corporation. Des is the Regional Coordinator for AFDM for the Njernda Aboriginal corporation and is currently the Youth Worker for Baroonga Youth Health Service.


Ralph Bamblett (Bangerang) - Treasurer

Ralph Bamblett is a Bangerang man who is currently the Koori Academy Liason Officer and has worked with DEECD as the Koorie Engagement Support Officer and Koorie Home School Liason Officer and has worked at VAEAI as the School Project Officer. Ralph has a Diploma in Frontline Manager and certificate IV in Education Support.


Lowana Moore

Miranda Edwards

Jennifer Kirby

Keith Randall

Vera Briggs

Linda Bamblett